Juice that will make you Glow

Sometimes there’s too much temptation. Too many cookies, too much wine. Waking up and still feeling full from what you had the night before isn’t the most pleasant feeling but if you get in this situation (as I did recently), might I suggest a yummy juice to start the day?

So many beautiful colors and healthful nutrients on one small cutting board.

I’m a fan of throwing in whatever I have in my kitchen. You really can’t go wrong.

Adding leafy green kale is sure to make you feel instantly more healthful, almost making it seem like you never indulged in not one, not two, but three cookies the night before!

The juice isn’t bright green because it’s fairly carrot heavy, which goes quite nice with my carrot photograph I have hanging in my kitchen! I like to drink my juice over ice, with a straw… like an adult.

Recipe: 

  • 3 carrots
  • 3 celery stalks
  • 2 apples
  • 7 strawberries
  • 1 1/2 cucumbers with peel
  • 2 kale stalks, centers removed
  • thumbnail size of fresh ginger, outer rind removed
  • 1/2 lemon, rind removed

Add your ingredients into the juicer, pressing through one ingredient at a time. I like to add the ginger and lemon together at the end.

You can spend big bucks on a fancy juicer, or you can get one for under $100. Consumer Reports has a good post on juicer reviews. I use the Oster Wide-Mouth Juice Extractor and have been happy with it so far!

If you don’t have a juicer but have a blender, a green smoothie the morning after too much eating or drinking will do a world of wonder, too!

Happy Monday, everyone!

One thought on “Juice that will make you Glow

Leave a Reply

