Healthy Shrimp Tacos

I like for everything I eat to be beautiful. Even if I am starving and just want to dig in immediately, snacking on choco pita chips (my new obsession), I wait. I drink a glass of water and pour my wine, then start cooking.

Tonight, I really wanted Mexican food but decided to make my own twist. I came up with these healthy shrimp tacos! They were de-lish.

Recipe:

– Mince garlic and saute in butter

– Peel and devein shrimp (if frozen, put in a bowl of water for a few minutes, then cook) and add to saute pan

– Cook refried black beans (non fat is just as good, without the fat!)

– Heat up 2 corn tacos

– Assemble! I like putting the black beans right up against the warm corn tortilla, then add 2-3 shrimps, arugula, avocado, olive oil, and a splash of hot sauce! If you aren’t sensitive to dairy, I’d sprinkle a loving dash of cheese on top. 

Chardonnay pairs well with this dish.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Healthy Shrimp Tacos

Leave a Reply

